A jump in time – and a new beginning

10 Dec

At some point I will have to archive old blog posts and simply start fresh but for now I am reveling in my former productive blogger self. A lot has happened since my last post 4 years ago – a wedding (well technically two), a second kitty, a move, one…two…three..four!!! job changes (I am restless) and finally I am here where I was always meant to be: In the city of all cities – NYC, surrounded by artists, musicians, producers  oh and of course the love of my life.

With 2018 on its final breath I am looking ahead of what’s to come and I couldn’t be more excited. And with the energy of exciting new projects looming on the horizon I finally checked in on my blog again and realized how much I missed writing about movies, discussing them and being excited about new releases. Movies have changed over the last 4 years (maybe not as much as my personal life) and with it a significant  part of the entertainment industry (#metoo, #oscarssowhite, the rise of television…you get my drift). There are so many exciting topics to discuss, movies to review, TV to review – 2019 will be a very exciting and special year and I cannot wait to get started.

Let’s sit back, be reminiscent of the past and look forward to what the future will bring.

Leave a comment